What did I see today...?

By DaveR

A calm day

It's been a short day with Sarria only 18k from Triacastella and I spent a good portion walking with Team Canada and Co. before sauntering ahead to get myself into an albergue as I'm still only booking on rest days (and maybe for a couple of nights in Santiago, we'll see).

I've bumped into everyone in town at various points (including the elusive Hasko, who told me Monika is now 4 days ahead of us!), the old town is quite small and it's easy to see everyone - most folks are booked into the place with the excellent Italian restaurant we ate in last time and they had dinner there. Wanting something different I had a solo meal down at Meson de Tapas which was also very nice.

I made some new pilgrim friends earlier; France, Belgium and Australia represent - off to join them for a drink shortly!

Bonus pic - misty walk down the side of the hill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.