Murrie194

By Murrie194

A little drop of back lighting

Although we had very heavy rain today, not to mention the thunder and lightening, Mrs T said she was going to water in some flowers she had planted in the small patch at the bottom of the outside stairs.

As the said area runs from East to West, I thought I might get a nice backlit shot as she used the watering can. (With water from the water butt of course!!)

However, by the time we got downstairs, the sun had dropped too low and, although I took some shots, there was no life in them at all.

However, with backlighting now fixed in my mind, the very low sun was still hitting some greenery near the front of the building and I had time to grab a few shots before the sun went below the horizon.

Will try the watering can shot again another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.