Murrie194

By Murrie194

Barley and The Bridges

We've had the usual mix of weather today. Misty and overcast this morning, then some sunshine, before it dulled down again.

I was looking to get some shots of the Forth Road and Rail Bridges partly enshrouded in mist so, when the clouds came rolling in, headed off to South Queensferry to see what could be done.

However when I got there, although the mist had started to come down, I think the strong wind was keeping it at bay.

I took a few shots, them headed up to a vantage point well above sea level. The foreground here is made up almost completely of a field of barley and I thought the golden colour contrasted with the grey tones beyond.

Also noticed that, from this angle, the decks of the two bridges match up almost perfectly but, when the new bridge is built, who knows!!

Turned out the timing was perfect, as it started to pour with rain just after I got home!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.