Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Barn Owl

The best thing for me about attending a Game Fair is seeing the birds of prey. I managed to get away from our stand to go over and see them.

What I had really wanted to blip today were dogs in the Gundog Scurry competitions which were held throughout the day. The spaniels or labradors had to run and find dummies which were fired into rough vegetation. The owners had to shout commands to help their dog retrieve the dummy in the fastest time possible.

I wasn't successful at this, I'd missed the sunshine earlier which would have helped me get a faster shutter speed. The trouble was I kept trying to wait for a spaniel to have a turn because their ears flap so nicely when they run. I'll be trying again tomorrow. Unless, of course, I'm too busy with customers!

Anyhow, I love owls so am happy to use this as my record of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.