Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The whirlpool

It was brunch this morning at the Oyster Inn for the travellers to the wedding.  People had come from far and wide; Chicago, Hertford, Glasgow, Adelaide, Sydney, Melbourne and of course Newie.  The food was yummo and I love that  Kiwis know how to make a good flat white. 

After that I dropped my friends at the ferry and I have been pottering around on my own.  I wasn't happy with the waterfall shots I took yesterday without a tripod so I went back today with it.  There was a whirlpool (ok a slow circular current) spinning these leaves around and the light was not the best.  Hey ho it is what it is. 

I also went back to Man o War winery on the other side of the Island.  It was jumping.  It's a long weekend here and it was obviously the place to go.  I have put an extra up of a panorama on the way back to Man O War just to show you how beautiful the Island is. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.