Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Peekaboo!

An early rise again this morning for another dawn patrol.

I would meet Ron and Herman at 06.45 am at the "Punt van Reide" to capture a beautiful sunrise over the Wadden Sea.

So far so good....once there it became clear that instead of beautiful light we'd have grey skies and drizzle. But Ron's coffee was good!
Around 07.00 am he took off for a 1-1 workshop and Herman and I followed a bit later.
Although I did expose a bit, I knew my photos wouldn't be winners. I even doubted if I'd keep them in my archive.

Then, when we all met again near the dyke to go to our cars again, I saw a seal swimming towards us. Luckily I still had my 400mm lens on, so I could capture this shot.

When I drove home I knew I had at least one picture to keep.

Happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.