Waiting for Breakfast

Late on Friday afternoon, I received a phone call from Addenbrookes Hospital, telling me that because of my impending knee replacement operation I had been made an appointment at their gym at 1000 hours on Monday morning.  For the purpose of their exercises I would need to wear loose clothing and to have a good fitting pair of trainers.  Somewhere I have a pair of trainers, but I have not seen them for years and my searching did not turn them up.  So this morning it was into Bishop’s Stortford to buy a pair of trainers and to pick up the last of the venetian blinds that I need to fit (this will not be fitted for a day or two).  A breakfast at South Street Pantry is very good, so we decided to eat there rather than having breakfast at home.  Once there it was very busy and we had to wait a few minutes, so here is a picture of Mrs GOG waiting for breakfast.  As usual it was excellent and well worth waiting for.  We picked up the items we went in for, had a coffee and then came home.  Because of the activity yesterday, up and down ladders, I can hardly walk today, so the rest of the day will be spent resting as I will have exercises to do tomorrow morning.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.