The Old Bakehouse Lubbenham

Today Chris, clover and I decided we would have a different walk. I'd heard about geocaching and it looked interesting so I looked it up. We didn't want to buy a membership just go on a treasure hunt. I found 2 in Lubbenham. We solved the clues quite quickly for one and decided to leave it there. We went in search of another cache and had a lovely walk, found where it should be but nothing. Hedges had been cut and we realised it was 2 years later, other people hadn't found it recently. We didn't mind we had a lovely walk around a lovely village. Found this lovely building. There are lots of blue plaques on places as there is a village trail. When we got home I tried finding the coordinates of the first cache and ended up in Norwich, the sea or anywhere but where I needed to be am sure. Will just try simple ones again near my home,bI've found a few I can look for on my walks.
We had a superb Sunday roast in the pub we will definitely go there again. Lovely autumn colours in the countryside when the sun came out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.