Pinktober 23

Chris and I went into town for a few things then on the way back we decided to have a treat for lunch McDonald's!!! We very rarely have it so it is an absolute guilty pleasure only on holiday. The fries are the best and although the cheeseburger is strange we decided today the gherkin had a minty flavour!! Chris had already had a taste shock which left me in tears of laughter when she ate a piece of USA taffy that tastes almost of chilli. It's the worst taste imagineable and gets hotter in your mouth. I know as I had one at Dianne's.
A lovely walk with Julie and her dogs this afternoon. It rained on and off. I managed to get a shot of all the dogs just about but the pink of the clover isn't strong enough for pinktober so it's Kenni's gums and tongue. The red berries are on a pyracantha bush in wasteland, so beautiful.

Thank you for your stars and lovely comments on my blip yesterday. All very much appreciated and really help on those difficult days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.