postcards from far away

By holly

My Fridge

I'm no longer a blip learner... I have a little black camera

Well today was a better day. I found myself waking at six, and taking on board the comment received yesterday, I decided.. no Radiohead. So I started my day grinning to the sounds of Coldplay's Chris Martin on the Chris Moyles show, followed by the wonderful Coxy, who can brighten up anyone's day.

I intended to go out and take some photographs, it being the first day of three days off work, and after the terrible attempt of a blip yesterday. Unfortunately this wasn't the case. I found myself going into clean mode, and did several loads of washing, folding, cleaned the kitchen, did the pots, attempted to wake my brother, failed, went to the post office, filled all the details on my facebook I've always mean to fill, organised and uploaded old gig photos on to my flickr, and cooked. And before I knew it.. it was evening.

Also in my whole cleaning moment, I decided to wash my duvet. I put in the dryer after and I've just checked and its still wet. So tonight I'm hoping it?s not too cold. Thank goodness for my late granny and her knitting me a patchwork quilt and my other granny for giving me a blanket. Something about grans, always able to provide comfort when needed (in more than one sense of the word) I love you gran. Oh and not forgetting my Dalmatian hot water bottle, which I love winter for being able to have.

Well now my waffles over, my blip. To mark this un momentous day (other than my new blip status), I photographed my fridge. Not quite the great outdoors I had in mind, but I thought it was interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.