Unseasonal!

We had a very unseasonal game of Christmas monopoly today. We also bought a Poinsettia and had sprouts for lunch. Not that I ate any - loathe them! At least we had lamb, not turkey, so no need to cancel Christmas.

We have had a fairly lazy day. I got in a few steps, and some exercise at bell ringing. Then we headed out toTiverton for elevenses and to pick up a few foodie treats. I spotted some Bucks Fizz crisps which sound decidedly odd so they are still in the shelf. Some yummy beetroot and mint dip leapt into my basket though, together with some other yummy foodie bits and pieces.

Then, after cooking lunch I frogged some gloves that I made because I wasn't happy with them. It was lovely wool but I made a pair from a single variegated ball and the colour changes just wouldn't play ball across both pieces. So, I am using the wool to try out a mini pumpkin instead! It is going to be a very odd colour for a pumpkin - green and brown - maybe I can get away with calling it an acorn squash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.