Kandinsky

If you have been following me for a while you will know that Winchester is very lucky to have bollards painted in the styles of artists.

This is the Kandinsky bollard sponsored by Dutton Gregory, Solicitors. Kandinsky was a Russian painter and art theorist,  4 December, 1866 – 13 December 1944.


As I've been blipping them ever since I noticed them first being repainted in a disused shop in Winchester there are quite a few photos of them.  There are nineteen bollards in total.


I've volunteered at the Winchester City Mill this afternoon with Mr F.  I've not had to speak very much as the visitors were more interested in the display of British apples.  There were people there to talk to them and they could taste the different types.


The mill makes a very rhythmical sound.  Today it reminded me of "Putting on your Ritz" So I was pretend tap dancing to it all round the mill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.