Willis

I remember my son sitting me down not long after David had died do that he could tell me something. I’d been through so much pain that I was worried what he was going to say. The arrival of Willis was announced. He and his girlfriend had already collected him. As he wasn’t a baby and I’d survived a death I said that he could occasionally stay round.

Well now he virtually lives here and on the whole he and Murphy get on well but every now and then they fight.

Nothing is safe in the house. Willis can jump from a standing start up to at least a metre. I left a mug containing the power for cuppa soup at my desk today. When I returned the mug was on the floor as was half the powered. But while he’d been on the deck he’d done some typing for me. Isn’t he clever?

You can see more of the detail of the floor in this photo.

My sister in America is terminally ill with cancer. I’m not sure how long she will survive. I can’t face going to see her as next week is the anniversary of David’s death. It’s enitionally draining at the moment.

Thank you to everyone for your very kind words x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.