Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Bicycle Fudgery

First of all, thanks for the comments yesterday, like Anth said I never really thought I would catch onto this but here I am, still blipping away!

Today I had a spark at work, very unusual, during a quiet period, on how to solve the issue of making my aerobars on the TT bike more comfortable, important stuff I hear you cry.

Anyway the plan was to use the elbow rests from another set of clip on bars, on the aerobars, brilliant I thought! So when I got home I pulled them both apart and sure enough, the mounts were different, so out came the drill and half an hour later, problem solved!

The new pads do not have the nice smooth carbon finish as the originals, but it makes the position of my wrists on the extensions a much more natural position, only 3 months left to wait before I can use the TT bike again!

And by a strange coincidence, the rear wheel is 101mm deep, and this is blip 101, spooky.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.