Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Autumn

A little cloudier today but still glorious.   Except for a walk, I got to stay home today to pick up and try to work on some things.  Well, first we thought we’d look for some artwork to move around to fill the big bare wall space since we gave away a painting as wedding present.  In doing this I made the mistake of looking under the bed in my “studio” where I had stashed a bunch of work when I gave up my real studio.   Oh my,  there are some forgotten pieces..a series of family paintings that would be good photographed and in a book.   Add it to the list.  Many should just be tossed.  We kept this one (the extra) of my Dad and me that I rather like out, and one of our irish setter, but just put the rest back under the bed.  Too daunting.  I better not get into ancestry.,com.  Didn't get nearly as far as I hoped with the projects... but now I'm hungry and I've got to stop and go fix dinner :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.