Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

One project

Well it was 5PM when I finished my project today (but that was my goal!) and the light was gone, but the only other photos from a quick trip downtown earlier were very dull… so here you have the grandchildren, Kehinde Wiley style, all with William Morris designs, in a window frame to hang on my brown stairway wall. Not a technically great photo but I think it beats the school photos these replaced.  Fiona was the last to do… she posed for me before she lost those top teeth and she was prepared to be holding a severed head in her right hand.  (this is because her favorite painting from the SAM Kehinde Wiley show last spring was Judith and Holofernes.....you can read about it here if you are interested in another not great photo)        .When I suggested maybe using Rexie  (her "son", the T. Rex)) instead of a severed head and sword, she said OK but it had to be the WHOLE Rexie or she would rip up the photo!  (the extra is Fiona's photo)

Edit: also spent some time today helping blipper friend Mike merge photos in a program she has on her mac.. Affinity - does everything photoshop does, just have to learn how.  It's very impressive!!  and much cheaper!  works with the mac photo programs..... incl the old aperture. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.