Moor Gate

I enjoyed a much more fruitful day at work today, sorting out the complicated issue that defeated me yesterday and getting quite a few other odd jobs sorted. I finished in a much better mood than I started. Lately, it's usually very much the other way around. I did feel quite drained, though, when I eventually got back home.

I could easily have whiled away a few hours catching up with you all here, but it was too lovely an evening to be spent in front of the computer. Mind you, I only just about raised the energy to get out on the bike, doing about 25 miles over to Embsay and back via Halton Heights. This shot was taken towards the bottom of the long descent from there, looking west towards Barden Moor. It was a lovely warm evening for a bike ride, but I'm aware that the night's are closing in fast. The sun had long set by the time I got home.

I have a date with the lads now to watch "The Newsroom". We're loving this show. It's just so entertaining, and the dialogue is amazing. It's very wordy and over the top, and possibly not to everyone's taste, but it's the one thing on TV at the moment that we look forward to each week. Anyone else hooked?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.