TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

At Last a Glimpse of Spring

This is the first bud to burst on our miniature rose in the courtyard.  I am really excited because this is the first photo I have taken with my new camera which arrived today! I have no idea how to use it, so this was very much "point and shoot" with my 60mm lens just to see what happens..  What on earth are all those numbers and measurements on this lens? What do they mean?  Never had to think about any of this with my trusty Panasonic Lumix.  Now I have put myself on a very steep learning curve, but am very excited to think I will be able to really improve on such a photo as this, with some knowledge to apply. This shot should prove to be the low level of the bar.  Hope so anyway. I may not Blip for a few days as I try to take in all this new information.


Thanks to everyone who showered my Grevillea with stars and hearts and put me on page one for a couple of days. It is very gratifying and encouraging. I can't tell you how much I appreciate it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.