Spider's Web reflecting the sun!

Had my Flu jab this morning. Meant to visit the Nature Reserve on my way home to see if there were any birds deserving a blip  -  got half way there when I discovered there was no camera bag on the passenger seat.  Uttered some very strong expletives - more HERE:)  - and turned back home.  It had been raining all morning, but then the sun came out.  This Web reflected the sun rather nicely and I had a go at capturing it. I was surprised to see it because I had cleaned my windows a couple of days ago - perhaps the Spider thought I'd done that to make room for his new Web! This is taken from the outside looking in, and the reflection you see is of my Patio. I had to take it from a difficult angle to get the sun to reflect off the Web in such a way that it was visible. This meant part of the image had the window frame at the back of Web and therefore it was not easily visible, so I've cropped off the window frame. Sorry about the poor fly, but a Spider's gotta eat too.  Hope the sun's shining for you today too:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.