When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

The Claw (reclines)

I could swear I was up before I went to bed. A bleary-eyed journey to the British Museum for the Folk Horror Revival event followed. Looked like many of those involved were similarly discombobulated when I arrived, so at least I was in good company.


I won't waste my breath explaining what the Folk Horror Revival is when they've done such a good job of explaining it in much more eloquent terms themselves here. Suffice to say it was a fascinating and inspiring day that's given me a long reading list to tackle and a lot of new ideas for projects. Appearances by Iain Sinclair, Shirley Collins and Reece Shearsmith were particular personal highlights.


Great to briefly see some friendly Edinburgh faces in the shape of Scott and Dan. Lovely to meet Jim, Andy, Darren and a whole host of other lovely people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.