Looking Back Over the Loch

10.6C with sunny sunshine all day long. More cloud than yesterday. Moderate Easterly breeze with a spell of wind to 22 mph, with no gusts reported.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Fleetwood Mac (Rumours) and Stevie Nicks (In Your Dreams) on the Clip. I went round by Aquilibrium and out on the old quay. The harbour was as quiet with only one or two fishing boats in and no ships at the new quay.

I went along the shore side of the park past the ferry terminal. It felt cold today so I decided against going out Kilkerran Road. I turned right just before the cemetery and went up the track to the farm and over the stile and though the field that leads to the bottom end of the Beinn Ghuilean Circuit in the forested slopes behind town.

I followed the bottom part of the easy forest trail route with a loop into the forest up to the point where I have started before when coming in from the other direction. The route followed the edge of the forest most of the way so I had unobscured views as I walked other than when I looped into the trees for a half mile or so. I took two or three photos as I made my way up the slope looking back over the loch and out to Davaar island and over to Arran. The walk up the slopes soon had me feeling warm. From the start of the forest walk I made my way back down the forestry road to the edge of town and made my way home.

Afternoon music ... Rod Stewart, Every Picture Tells A Story. Stevie Nicks, In Your Dreams.

DMC-LX7 f/3.5 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 6mm (35mm focal length 32mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.