Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

All Clear!

Popped back to the vet this evening for an Archie check up - all good. Must have just been a sickness bug. He's so much better behaved in the vet's - doesn't bark at other dogs, just looks, and likes to say hello. We never used to go in, so embarrassing it was - one of us would always wait outside to be called in. However, just as we were congratulating him, he blotted his copybook by yapping at a wee innocent dug.

Spent the day doing practically nothing - not counting my weights exercise - not much time left to get this right knee fit for an op on the left knee!

JR watched Poldark from last night. I must be the only person in the country who can't be bothered with it. Also, I've realised I'll miss the final of Bake Off, as I'll be in hospital. Am I bovvered? Not a bit.

But tomorrow I'll download a few Box Sets from Walter Presents. They only last a week, so I can't do them till tomorrow, in case I'm in for a week, as last time. Also downloaded a few radio programmes, a couple of ebooks from the library, and one of the short listed Man Bookers. That should keep me going!

Enjoyed watching Virginia McKenna talking about 'Born Free' 50 years after the film. I remember seeing her and Bill Travers in Oban one year (1969 according to IMdB). I was on a summer job, they were filming 'Ring of Bright Water'. We also caught up on Season 4 of A Place to Call Home, the Aussie drama we enjoyed earlier in the year. It's not on the BBC yet, but can be found on the interweb... I'll say no more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.