Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Path Photo Shoot

I went to the local cafe to sit and add my email accounts to my new phone. Again. (I can't do it at home as I get no network coverage). But it was mobbed, so Archie and I just sat by the bus stop in the sun. Even giving that I had to guess the four possible variations of the password (I can NEVER remember what it is) it was accomplished successfully.

Also posted off the Virgin East Coast vouchers for a train journey in the not too distant future. What a rigmarole to use them! I'm too tired to even relate it to you...

Craig, who did our beautiful path, came round with Martin, a professional photographer - they're doing a new path and vestibule brochure. They were here yesterday, but we were out, visiting Bramble's lovely garden. They took the shots, but Craig told Martin about Archie, and he was keen to include him in some photos, so asked if they could come round again today. I said of course. But NOT to come when the rugby was on!

Martin had flashlights to either side, and he took loads of photos - Archie sitting. Archie lying down. Archie looking at the camera. Archie looking away from the camera. Archie looking bored. What a wee star!

After all that excitement, I am now going to settle down for the All Blacks match with rugby food to hand - beer and crisps.

I'll eat my hat if they don't win.

No - Archie will eat my hat if they don't win. It's his aim in life.

PS I worried for my hat through most of that game. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.