Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Bramble!

A day of two halves. I spent half the morning waiting for my appointment in the Apple Store (drinking free coffee in the Nespresso shop, then in My Club). Then another half of the morning while my young 'genius' couldn't figure out what was wrong. Then another half meeting the delightful A and her lovely dog Bramble in her fantastic garden! Oops, that's too many 'halves'...

I have been unable to contact some people through iMessage (and there remains one pal who's uncontactable). He fiddled and faddled and reset this and that, blaming the network, my pal, and eventually, the phone. He was really puzzled, but these geniuses do NOT want to give up! So I left with a new phone. I now have to set it all up again...

In the afternoon we visited a friend of Bailey's mum. She's told us all about A and her magnificent garden, and indeed it is. A had been mowing the lawn before we arrived. The garden is huge, with frog ponds, rockeries, flowers, trees, meandering grass pathways, and lots of little areas to sit in the sun. You'd think she employed a team of full time gardeners, but no - she does it all herself! She's 79!

Trying to get the dogs all sitting, near each other, let alone looking in the same direction, proved difficult...

I've just had an email saying that I have been chosen by the United Nations as one of the final recipients of a €3,000,000 award. Yippee! I just have to contact the Claims Office and give them a few details for verification/processing of my Award claim.

I'll definitely be getting a new iPad Pro then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.