Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Free Frisbee

Spent the morning out in the front with Archie, no citronella collar, being ready for toddlers or people passing the gate that he felt like barking at for no apparent reason. A couple of harumphs while we were both standing at the gate, with a treat at his nose… He’s certainly got the anti toddler-and-their-high-pitched-voices bug real bad. I blame Spiderman. And of course, myself, for making Archie pose too near a Spiderman at full decibel. I still feel guilty when I look at that wee face...

Today we tried a new walk, recommended by Bailey’s mum the other day. We went up the Braids Hill. Windswept with fabulous views right away round the east coast.

Something will have to be done about Archie’s barking at the neighbours who hang out washing. This cannot go on, and I’m only sorry I didn’t quite realise how bad it was until now. I think, if I’m not going to put the collar on when I go out (and I’m not) then he can’t have outside access. We will need to work on this, and build up to a few hours that he’s able to be left inside.

I’ve had about a million - OK about two dozen - nuisance (ie cold) calls all day. Grrrr.

Anyhoo... we had a great walk up in the hills, though Archie was sick on the way home. Just missed my foot.

We scored a frisbee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.