Afternoon Walk

down by the Kennet and Avon Canal today :)

Job applications and talking to agencies all morning...seems there is not much work around (Brexit has begun to bite :()   I am also worried that as I am now XXX it will be much harder to find work that I can physically do (apparently traditionally women go and clean or work as carers at my age, and more part time too...whereas I'm looking for office work, need to be sitting and full time))...onwards and upward!

This afternoon, I walked from home to the canal and along the canal and all the way back again about 4 miles or so I think plus picking up Billy's special diet biscuits from the pet shop (10014 steps not sure how that converts).  Proud I seem to be able to walk further and further without a stick now (since January I am using it much less than the previous 5 years, except on uneven ground eg. lake/woods walking) :)   

More in Flickr

So far its only my back that's suffering from that walk; not sure why though, I only had the camera and my purse and phone, then the 2kg bag of biscuits on the way back....

Planning to do a similar walk every day whilst I'm off, but I may drive somewhere first (if its a place I'm not familiar with, I'll take the stick though) :)

For the record not surprisingly I put a pound on this week, its been a bit of a week one way and another.  I'm planning to write down everything I eat this week to see if I can get myself back on track.  its harder when I'm at home because I easily 'pick' at things....

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.