A Trio of Swans

in the evening light :)

More job applications this morning.  Then I got a phone call from an Agency who'd seen my profile on Linked In and I'm going to see them tomorrow morning first thing to register :)

A shorter walk today as I went into town to meet with friend A for a cuppa and chat.  We went to our local family store who have redone their restaurant, but its not quite the same.  it was very 'twee', the cups were tiny and there was no peppermint tea, so i had a black coffee instead!  It was nice to catch up though :)

Steps today so far 6396 (tomorrow I will probably walk to the station because it will be easier than trying to get a cab going through the roadworks and costing more because of traffic)...

Now I need to scrub the kitchen floor.  Having had a couple of wet days a certain cat has muddied the floor...bless him :)

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.