Evening Skies

An early start this morning as I was on the train to Reading at 8.30 but for the first time in years I walked to the station (45 minutes).  It was a good morning as it wasn't raining :)

So I've signed up with a new agency that called me yesterday and we'll see what they bring up for me.   They've already put me forward for a permanent role with a Company that I've actually worked for before as a temp many years ago....so we'll see what comes from that.

Went to John Lewis in Reading as in the past I've always enjoyed their 'Place to Eat', for a cuppa and cake cheese scone', but it has changed a lot and I didn't really enjoy the atmosphere.  Also it was a bit crazily arranged with self service coffee at the front which didn't do decaffeinated so I had to go somewhere else for that, then the tills in the middle.  It wasn't just me that was confused.  The chairs were mega hard too!  (I prefer the one in Newbury at their John Lewis at Home now when I go there)...

Then I came home and haven't really done much more.  Just applied for a couple of vacancies online.

Bake Off The Final now!

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.