What did I see today...?

By DaveR

One day more...

It doesn't cover today though, which has been another of good walking and new experiences. I started out as usual, wandering from Ribadiso to the next stop for breakfast where in saw many folks pass by but was joined by Camilla and we then spent the morning wandering to Calzada where Team Canada were waiting to lend me their table (an established Camino tradition is that I arrive as they leave!)

After a quick stop there I headed onward solo to Boavista where I found a bar with a photography project taking place - if course I wandered in. I then spent about 45 mins with Mike who is running the project and getting my own portrait done as well. This is part of several projects he has on the Camino including a guide app (Wise Pilgrim), a gyide book, life in general and a portrait book - any support you can give would be awesome.

After that it was only 2 hours to O Pedrouzo which is the last town before Santiago and where I'm settling down for the night. I've had a grand evening with Ben and Nigel from Australia, a new Team America (Frank, Liz and their tribe whose names I've shamefully forgotten) and Ulrike from Germany - all of us will be arriving over the next 2 days (as the Pilgrim mass is midday some are stopping outside town tomorrow) and I'm sure we'll gather again.

Now it's time for sleep and to dream about that last 20k...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.