What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Buen Camino

So here we are at last, my adopted pilgrim family and myself in the Praza Obradoiro outside the cathedral of St. James in Santiago de Compostela.

Officially I've walked 775km (I have a certificate of distance too this time) on my journey but with detours and off-way routes it a been closed to 800km - and that's not including altitude adjustments either!

It was a lovely walk I today, I met up with Team Canada & Co. at Amenal and then we trekked the last 16km or so into the city together. Even when the road seemed to be a never ending flat top or it looked like the cathedral had gone missing we necef stopped and finally after a month and a bit of wandering we were at the cathedral at last.

Pictured in the Blip are the folks I've been travelling with since Pamplona in some cases but as recently as O'Cebreiro in others, it makes no difference, they're all my pilgrim family now.

They are (l-r): Camilla (Denmark), Gary & Linnea (U.S.), Tom, Robin & John (Team Canada) and Jenny (U.S.)

Extra shots of me solo with the cathedral and many other wanderers too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.