Mono Monday: Week 144 .......

The Postman Lettercarrier Always Rings Twice.

Frank Chambers: "You know, there's something about this that's like, well it's like you're expecting a letter that you're crazy to get, and you're hanging around the front door for fear you might not hear him ring. You never realize that he always rings twice ...."


I had my annual eye exam appointment this morning which meant traveling to Allentown.  Since I don't travel to Allentown very often by myself (R is usually with me), I decided to also go to a park that I used to visit when I worked in that area.  I would often go to this park and have my lunch there.  It soon became a favorite. 

While I was out I was on the look out for something for today's MM challenge .... the noir film "The Postman Always Rings Twice".  But then I remembered that I had this little mailbox at home just waiting for the right opportunity to be used!  And I certainly don't need any excuses to photograph my squirrels!

This is one of my "tinies" and I am pretty sure she's a female.  Of course, I was wrong about Scutter... I thought he was a female and he turned out to be a boy!  I have named this one Scrappy as she already has a scar on her forehead and she is still so very young!

I have a weeks worth of back blipping to do but that will have to wait until later.  For now I hope you enjoy my entry for today's Mono-Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.