Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

731. Misty Landscape....

Well after yesterday's celebratory image for my two years...and all the stars and hearts...a tough act to follow for my upcoming third year!

I cannot thank my fellow Blippers enough for all your kind comments and encouragement to continue posting an image a day....plus as a complete bonus my image is sitting on page one of the popular pages...a first for me...this is a wonderful community and I'm inspired by all your images and words...a truly amazing place to upload photos!

Today's image is one of my attempts at doing a landscape...plus as I sat down to process these images taken in and around  Aviemore and Grantown-on-Spey...a beautiful red squirrel appeared outside the window of our lodge...if I can catch him tomorrow I must Blip his as he's beautiful...

We are off to Inverness for the day today and I'm not taking my camera as I have pretty much photographed everything in the town and if anything pops up I still have my iPhone.....
This is one of the reasons I am getting a compact as even though my GX8 is small by DSLR standards...it's still heavy to lug around when there's only the off chance of a photo opportunity....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.