Tiny Tuesday - Shaggy Scalecap

Who wouldn't want to fry up a panful of Shaggy Scalecap? Ok, me neither. I'm not skilled in identification and likely not to see the morning. They do look fab though, and they're just right for Tiny Tuesday as they're each only a couple of centimetres across.

Autumn is really here now despite the continuing mild temperatures. We go back to Greenwich Mean this weekend, and that means it'll be dark soon after lunch, or thereabouts at least. My SAD lamp will be on charge soon...

I saw a plane go high over us this afternoon, and I was filled with horror for those under the flightpaths near Heathrow. It seems madness to increase the nightmare of noise and pollution in the busiest airport in Europe and sixth in the world. Oh, stupid humans...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.