Dinner is served (Well nearly)

So nearly ready for tonight;s discussions. My son has been a great help today. He came with me for my oncology appointment which brought the amazing outcome that my PSA has dropped again and has been doing so for nine months. So I will make it to the end of the year at least before more hard core drugs. Result. We came home and he has tidied up for my visitors such a great help. But the dinner is mine. This is the menu I hope to re-create:

Sweet corn fritters with avocado, poached duck eggs, pancetta, soured cream and a sweet chilli sauce

Beef Bourginnon already in the slow cooker for six hours, dauphinois potatoes and roasted vegetables

A selection of fine cheeses

Chocolates and plenty of drink.

And then a decision to make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.