A starter for ten

It was a lovely evening last night and I took a blip of my starter described yesterday. The food was enjoyed and it was good to cook for friends. I used to cook a lot but find on my own and even when friends come it's quite tiring. It I enjoyed doing it last night and it helped make the evening such a success.

We did not choose the winner, we all rooted for the Thien book which I still recommend. Another year before we try again.

Busy week this week as off to London but then back for a flying visit from my younger brother, wife and child. My son is doing all the cooking so I shall get home around six and enjoy! then as soon as they have gone on Friday my daughter arrives for the weekend, so definitely a family and friends week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.