DancingAly

By DancingAly

Warming

It's getting colder, and since I keep having a gnawing in my tummy all the time, by lunch I was ravenous! 

It was parents evening tonight, the second of two. And predictably my phone rang multiple times throughout and I just had to ignore it. 

By the time I got home after 6pm, I was just done. A mental tiredness that comes from talking and having to be on high-alert all evening. When I got back Little B was trying on some reindeer ears that my mum had bought him, which livened things up a bit. But afterwards, all I could do was take a bath, skip the gym, and relax. I say relax, as I didn't even make it through any TV, and I realised it was best just to abandon it and get to bed.

At least we have a week off next week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.