Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Autumn Series No 3: Mist in the Stretton Valley

I keep waking up really early at the moment; it would be great if it was summer, as I could have just caught the sunrise, but two and a half hours before, at this time of year, is a little extreme.

I popped to the pool for a swim and was still able to make my leisurely way into the countryside for dawn.  The mist seemed to build in the pre-dawn period, probably under the influence of rising temperatures as the sun warms the atmosphere.  Both the main shot and the extra were taken from the same position, but pointing in slightly different directions. The main shot at 300mm ( full frame equivalent) the other at 42mm.

I just appreciated the way the tree stood out in this scene; I didn't even mind the telegraph poles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.