Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Spotted!

All appropriate senses primed and at the ready.  Smell, sight and hearing all zeroing in on the unusual movement.  I tried my best, but was again foiled by fallow deers unwavering sense of danger.

I did watch from further away as the bucks postured and roared; one was limping, probably as a result of one of the duels that took place during the rut.  

I realise that I don't acknowledge the stars many visitors leave on my entries.  Apologies for this and thank you.  I really appreciate any interest in my images.  Unfortunately, there's just a bit too much going on at work, at home, behind the scenes here at Blipfoto, etc. for me to respond to all of the interaction that takes place.  I've accepted that this is the case, but don't think that these things go unnoticed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.