Birthday Treat

 
Play us a tune…
 
Well, I was admiring this Bechstein piano when the volunteer guide at Duff house (near Banff) said: “You can play it if you wish.”
 
Never in my wildest dreams did I think I would ever get to play a genuine Bechstein…but as its my birthday I thought: “Well, here goes.”
 
 
Duff House (see extra photos) now belongs to Historic Scotland and its an outpost for the National Galleries for Scotland organising regular exhibitions and displaying works from the national collection including that of Rembrandt , Raeburn and El Greco.
 
 
Just had a long conversation with a young Israeli guest staying in our B/B. Like so many people she thinks the world is heading for World War 3 .
So many people recently from vastly different backgrounds have expressed this opinion.
What do you think? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.