A time for everything

By turnx3

Music Hall

Thursday
Laura and I spent some good mother/daughter time today. This afternoon, we went shopping for her Christmas present - she had asked for a short dress coat. We tried several places but finally got her one at Macy's at a bargain price. She also needed to get a few Christmas presents, and I picked up a few more odds and ends, so it was a profitable afternoon.

This evening she came with me to the Symphony concert at Music Hall. Even though she plays flute and piano and loves playing in band, in the past I havent had much luck in getting her to the Symphony. However I aked her if she'd like to come and she agreed. Unfortunately, she had a bit of a coughing fit during the first piece (Prokofiev's Classical Symphony), and cough lozenges weren't helping, so she had to go out and get some water, but fortunately after that it calmed down. Apart from that, she seemed to really enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.