Gentle and Sweet?

This leopard seemed to have a gentle nature and sweet disposition; but I felt safe because there was a very thick plexiglass wall between him and me. I had not been to the zoo for more than a year and it was a very pleasant day to walk around the Oregon Zoo in Portland, Oregon. I wanted to go to see the elephant habitat and it is amazing, but I could only see two elephants. I don't know where the others were hiding. I think this was the first time my husband and I have gone to the zoo without a child; I really enjoyed it but it is a different experience. There were so many memories brought to my mind as we returned to areas where we had taken our kids and grandkids. 

I think tomorrow the rains will return and they will stay for awhile....hopefully Halloween will be a pleasant evening for the children to Trick or Treat. 

Thanks for visiting and for the very nice comments, stars and hearts for my sunset yesterday. See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.