A New Day

This sight certainly had me grabbing the camera and racing up the drive, to get the best view over Sumner Bay that I could. What a sunrise!

The image in Extras is of the lancewood growing up the side of the drive, with the sunrise behind it.

I've had a professional consultant come today, to review the repairs on the house both inside and outside, for me to send to those involved in remedying the defects. I've ended the day feeling much better prepared for the weeks ahead, knowing that I've strengthened my position, because I now know so much more about what's needing to be done. I had no idea how to go about assessing a building's state, and what I should be looking for, and have been somewhat haphazard in the way I've gone about it - understandably. It's never been my territory. I was amazed at what there was to be seen, once I looked properly. The good news is that it's highly unlikely that there are any serious problems left, only defects that can be fixed fairly easily. 

Thanks everyone for all your continued support over the last while! I am so grateful! You're an amazing bunch of people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.