Origins . . . . .

. . . . . is the theme for MonoMonday this week. It's being hosted by Nickimags888, and she says that the meaning of Origins is "The point or place where something begins, arises, or is derived".

My daughter A. and I visited the Arrowtown cemetery today, where my husband is buried, and also many others that we know, or know of. It was a peaceful and nostalgic visit and we reminisced the whole way around. It certainly is the place where many of us in the district had our origins.

I have been trying the setting (for this image) in my Sony a7R II camera a little lately. It's called Illustrative - I like the way it picks up the highlights.

Thanks for the super feedback for yesterday's Rapeseed image - I appreciated that some of you made comparisons between the one I posted and the extras. Fascinating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.