On the way . . . . .

. . . . . from Peel Forest to Arrowtown. I had a photographic hop-on hop-off journey! So many beautiful views and places to visit that it took me far longer than it could have. I'm putting two more images into Extra, so you can see some of the different scenery. There's the rape-seed paddock near Fairlie, the Sawdon Stream near Tekapo, and the Lindis Pass. (Which one would you have posted?)  I'm now staying at my daughter and son-in-law's until the end of the week.

I heard a couple of days ago that all the tiles on my roof have now tested positive for asbestos. What that's going to mean now, for the repairs, is beyond me. I've pretty much reached the point of no-return and am thinking of shifting elsewhere when it's all over. In the meantime, shifting out to the caravan has been the best move I've made.

And yes! the All Blacks beat the Boks, (deservedly so) and are to play the Wallabies in the final next weekend. As some of you said, it was a nail-biter; especially the last 10 minutes when it could have gone either way. I found the Bok's unrelenting focus on defence, trying to force the ABs to make errors, tedious and stodgy! I have to say it nearly worked though.

Thank you so much everyone for your wonderful response to yesterday's Mesapotamia image! I was rapt with all the feedback, the stars and the wonderful hearts too! I felt thoroughly spoilt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.