When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Tactical Error

Didn't exactly jump out of bed with a spring in my step today. Most of the day it felt a bit like I wading through porridge. Maximum effort required to achieve even the most modest of results.

Then in the evening I went to meet Riot to see I, Daniel Blake. I knew it was going to be quite tough. But it felt a bit like having the Klitschko brother's teaming up and using your guts as a punching bag. I suppose on one level, I can't help but recommend that everyone see it. But at the same time, it makes me sick that there needs to be a film like this at all.

Given my already flat battery, the journey home felt like we were on our way back from a funeral. I should maybe have saved this for a day when I felt a bit more resilient. 

Iplayer provided some momentary comfort with a new episode of Still Game to take the edge off. But a restless night followed, filled with all manner of bleak thoughts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.