Life through the lens...

By ValC

One of our 5 a day.

Firstly many thanks for all your kind comments stars and hearts for yesterday's blip of the new Victoria Gate Arcade in Leeds.
I never expected to reach the popular pages but was well chuffed( as my grandchildren would say )
There were so many of you who still enjoy toasted tea cakes, I think I need to tell JL and maybe it could be a Yorkshire Special on their menu.

An emergency blip tonight. Quite a busy day which finished with a visit to the hairdressers for a trim.
I can't get used to the night's drawing in so soon, and it was almost dark when I came out.
This cabbage was one we bought from Tom. No tomatoes now, but he still has a few veg.
I also bought some lovely yellow and bronze spray chrysanthemums. Total price 90p. I gave him a pound, and had difficulty persuading him I didn't want any change.
There were enough for two vases. One in the lounge, and one in the kitchen.

Looking forward to the Bake Off final, although I don't think it has been as good this year.
I wonder what you think.

Fingers crossed for tomorrow's weather as we are out with our walking group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.