Pillars of society

Looking a bit downbeat but maybe it's just shabby chic, that sounds better and actually I quite like them. Shabby chic perhaps sums up my dress sense as well.

Persevering with the jigsaw puzzle, about 1/3 of the way through at a guess, trouble is I won't get it finished before I have to go home so I'm going to leave it out to finish at Xmas. To bridge the gap I've brought myself a puzzle to take home, 'Portishead then and now', a montage of old and new scenes of guess where, yes, Portishead. Right up my street.

Brought Rachel a fitbit, size large. Large because the helpful lady in the shop told us it was the same size as the old model fitbit which she allowed Diana to try on, small fit but there wasn't much room to spare and Rachel is bigger, large was just about right. Get home, take it out of the box and it's huge, I could wear it round my waist! OK, I exaggerate buy it's too big so it's going back tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.