a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Nightime Bath

Wide Angle Wednesday: Nightime Bath

This is a shot of Bath's Royal Crescent taken this evening.  I had originally intended to take a shot of Bristol's Floating Harbour, but a late meeting out of the office meant that there was little point trying to fight the rush hour traffic to get back into Bristol, so the original plan went out of the window.  I was initially stumped as to what I was going to blip instead, and then decided to get off my backside and do something about getting a decent shot.  It is not always easy after a fun day at work to motivate myself to do this sort of thing, but from my perspective the result has more than made up for the slight inconvenience!

I suspect most readers of this journal entry will be aware of the Royal Crescent, which is one of the finest pieces of Georgian Architecture in the UK.  So I will refrain from lecturing about its history.  Suffice to say, if you need an emergency blip and you are in this part of the world it makes a great wide angle shot ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.