a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Secret World

Abstract Thursday: Secret World

"This is a garden
This is a steeple 
I hear the crowd
Before I ever
See the people


Yours for the asking
And for the taking
There is a power
In the vacuum
We are making


You and I have a secret world
And we can keep it unfurled
And pay no attention
To the cradle or the grave


And when we're crossed
We can say that we're lost
In the middle of nowhere
Think you'll like it a lot
And if we're wrong
And we end up alone
We'll light a candle
For their innocent bones


You and I have a secret world
And we can keep it unfurled
And pay no attention
To the cradle or the grave"

Tears for Fears ~ Secret World

I switched the radio on this evening, as I sat down to sort out my Blip to discover that In Concert is back on Radio 2 and this evening it features Tears for Fears.  

Tears for Fears were the local Bath band back in the early 80s.  I met one of the duo at one stage (although only to exchange a few words) and was given a trip around their recording studio near Bath (in which the second album was recorded) by the then studio manager.  So this evening has been a blast from the past in many ways.

I'm not sure that I can really claim that this abstract creation bears too much direct relevance to the band or their work, but I hope that you enjoy the detail - its beautifully intricate if you look closely enough (but you do have to zoom in) - there really is a whole secret world in there ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.