Achro420

By Achro420

Acceptance

I had planned on writing this entry yesterday, but when I got home, I found other inspiration and decided that I'd just do this one the next day.

I picked up my Graphic Design review results from the art building's main office yesterday, and opened the envelope to find that I had passed my review, which is a great relief because I thought it went terribly. My reviewers gave me a score that was just barely enough to pass on its own, but with the grades I had gotten in my courses, I managed to pull my review grade up just enough more to be out of the warning range.

If I wasn't accepted into the Graphic Design department, I probably would have just dropped out of college completely... I've been in school for too many years to start anew, so it's a good thing I passed. As for the three women who reviewed my work with such harsh criticism when everyone else, including my instructors, thought my work was very impressive, they can "bite my ankle." I'll be damned if I take any of their classes. It was obviously a matter of personal tastes, and theirs are all clearly poor.

(This entry was posted as a follow-up to this one and this one.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.